This article applies to Maya Mobile for Business accounts only.
Maya Mobile takes extreme care to protect User Data and Personally Identifying Information, including our customers as well as Business accounts and their sub-users.
Types of Data Stored by Maya Mobile
When you add users to your Maya Mobile for Business account, their First/Last Name and Email Address are required to create an account. These credentials are encrypted and stored securely with enterprise-grade security standards.
Activity Log Data
When Business account owners and sub-users access Maya Mobile, we log their activity within the application for security purposes (including actions like Add Payment Method, Pay Invoice, Reset Password, and others). These activity logs are stored separately of user credentials, without personal identifiers attached.
Network Event Data
When users access service provided by Maya Mobile using an eSIM, we record and store certain network events in order to operate our service. These data include:
- SIM card numbers of eSIMs provided by Maya Mobile
- Network IDs where eSIMs are currently connected
- Data Usage metrics associated with an eSIM
- Country where eSIMs are currently connected
These data are stored separately of user credentials, without personal identifiers attached other than the SIM card (eSIM) serial number.
Activity Log Data and Network Event Data is periodically removed from our systems or archived for statistical purposes, usually within a maximum of 180 days, without any personal identifiers attached.
Certain data may be retained for longer periods as required by applicable laws and regulations.
Deleting User Data
Unless action is taken to remove a Sub-user account, Users added to Maya Mobile for Business accounts will remain active indefinitely.
The account owner, or any Sub-user with Administrator permissions may remove a user by navigating to the Users page and selecting Settings > Remove next to the User.
When a User is removed from a Maya Mobile for Business account, all personally identifying information and related Activity Log Data are immediately and permanently removed from our systems.
For more information about deleting a User, see: Deleting a User Account